

## Society of Endoscopic and Laparoscopic Surgeons of India (SELSI)

Registration No: 66563/09

(Registered under Registration of Societies Act 1860)

Patrons

Prof. HS Asopa Prof. BML Kapur Prof. IK Dhawan

Founder Convenor

Dr. MC Misra

Founder President

Dr. SD Maurya

President

Dr. Rajev Sinha (2018)

**President Elect** Dr. Devinder Pal Singh (2019)

**Vice Presidents** 

North Zone

Dr. Pawanindra Lal

**East Zone** 

Dr. Sudhansu Sekhar Sutar

South Zone

Dr. R. Padma Kumar

Central Zone

Dr. Rajesh Bhojwani

West Zone

Dr. Bhupendra Prasad

**Hony Secretary** 

Dr. Pawanindra Lal

**Hony Treasurer** 

Dr. Subodh Kumai

**Hony Joint Secretary** Dr. Hemanga K. Bhattacharjee

**Board Members** 

Dr. Rajesh Gupta (2017-2019)

Dr. Sameer Kumar (2018-2020)

Dr. Mumtaz Ansari (2018-2020)

Dr. Vikash Singh (2018-2020)

Dr. Tarun Mittal (2019-2021)

Dr. Anubhav Vindal (2019-2021) Dr. Chitta Ranjan Das (2019-2021)

**Founder Members** 

Dr. MC Misra

Dr. SD Maurya

Dr. Virinder Kumar Bansal

Dr. Surinder Singh

Dr. PK Sachan Dr. PSV Rao

Dr. Muneer Khan

Dr. SK Mishra

Dr. Devendra Sortey Dr. MS Senthil Kumar

Dr. Namrata Manav Bhalla

Dr. Shravan Kumar Malvi

**Imm Past Presidents** 

Dr. MC Misra (2011) Dr. Muneer Khan (2012)

Dr. Shailesh Puntambekar (2013)

Dr. G.R. Verma (2014)

Dr. Surinder Singh (2015)

Dr. G S Moirangthem (2016)

Dr. Jugal B. Agarwal (2017)

Dr. Rajeev Sinha (2018)

**Editors** 

Dr. MC Misra

Dr. Virinder Kumar Bansal

Dr. Subodh Kumar

Dr. H.K. Bhattacharjee

Dr. Asuri Krishna

Dr. Vikash Singh

## **ELECTION OF BOARD OF GOVERNORS** NOTICE

Dear Fellow Members

The election for the Board of Governors of Society of Endoscopic and Laparoscopic Surgeons of India (SELSI) is due for 2020-2022 year. Nominations on prescribed form are invited from SELSI members to elect the following officer bearers.

1. President Elect (2021) (one post)

One year tenure

2nd July 2019

- 2. Vice Presidents (2020) (5 posts) each zone One year tenure (East Zone, West Zone, South Zone, North Zone, Central Zone) One year tenure
- 3. Board Members (2020-2022) (3 posts) Three years tenure

The Nomination form should reach the office of Prof. M C Misra, Election Commissioner on or before 10th August 2019. Last date for withdrawal of nomination is 15th August 2019. The scanned copy of the form can also be sent by email to Prof. M. C. Misra at mcmisra@gmail.com.

Please note that CANVASING FOR ELECTION (in any form) IS NOT PERMITTED AS PER THE CONSTITUTION OF SELSI

The results will be declared during GBM of SELSICON 2019 on 13th September at 5pm.

With warm regards,

Thanking you

Prof. M.C. Misra

**Election Commissioner** 

Address for sending the Nomination Form

Prof. M.C. Misra

Vice chancellor of Mahatma Gandhi University of Medical Sciences &

Technology RIICO Institutional Area

Sitapura, Tonk Road, Jaipur, Rajasthan (India) - 302022

Phone: +91-9811896246

Email: mcmisra@gmail.com and secretary.selsi@gmail.com

**Enclosed: Nomination Form**